Human Resources Staff

Susan M. Jones

Susan M. Jones

Associate VP of Human Resources

Employee Relations
Creation & Implementation of HR Policies and Procedures
Affirmative Action
EEO Officer
Staff Development
Strategic planning and oversight of the HR and CPE departments

(864) 250-8191

Susan.M.Jones@gvltec.edu
Tom Hay

Tom Hay

Senior Human Resources Manager

Classification and Compensation
Position Classification/FT Position Descriptions
Position/Status Changes
Dual/Secondary Employment

(864) 250-8311

Tom.Hay@gvltec.edu
Meri Cantrell

Meri Cantrell

Benefits Counselor II

Health and Retirement Coordinator
New Employee Benefit Orientation
Optional Benefits
COBRA
Worker's Compensation
FMLA and Leave

(864) 250-8704

Meri.Cantrell@gvltec.edu
Courtney Stokes

Courtney Stokes

Employment Manager

Employment
Full Time Job Postings/Advertisings
Unemployment
Deputy Title IX Coordinator

(864) 250-8989

Courtney.Stokes@gvltec.edu
Barbara Wilson

Barbara Wilson

Human Resources Coordinator

Temporary Job Postings/Advertising
Temporary Agency Staffing
Assists Applicants via Phone and In Person
Manages College Background Check Process
Onboarding of Temporary Employees

(864) 250-8190

Barbara.Wilson@gvltec.edu
Delores Renrick

Delores Renrick

Human Resources Information Systems Manager

Maintains Full Time Employee Information
Performance Appraisals
State/Federal Reporting
Administrator for Human Resource Information Systems (Ellucian Colleague, Kronos)
Employment Verifications for Full Time Employees

(864) 250-8472

Dee.Renrick@gvltec.edu
Linda Bridges

Linda Bridges

Administrative Coordinator I

Maintains Temporary Employee Information
Assists Temporary Employees with Time Entry
Employment Verifications for Temporary Employees
Data Entry for Adjunct Pay Agreements

(864) 250-8495

Linda.Bridges@gvltec.edu
Joan Douglas

Joan Douglas

Administrative Assistant

Assistant to Associate VP of Human Resources
Greets/Receives Visitors to Human Resources
Schedules Exit Interviews
Directs Employee Requests to Correct Person
Employment Verifications

(864) 250-8192

Joan.Douglas@gvltec.edu